A Personal Note

A family photographer’s busiest season is the fall.  It’s an exciting time and a tiring time all at once, as people seek to have the perfect portraits in hand in time for the holidays.  And….you may have noticed it’s been a bit quiet around here for the last few months.  Like {chirp – chirp} cricket quiet.

I have some news!  I’m 25 weeks pregnant, expecting a little girl in mid-April.  Our family is thrilled.  However, it has not been an easy past few months for us.  I suffered from hyperemesis gravidarum, basically an extreme form of morning sickness.  You may have heard about it recently, as Princess Kate has made the issue newsworthy.  As a result, I had to cancel my entire fall photography schedule.  A BIG thanks to my clients for being so kind and understanding.  You guys are awesome!

HJ7A5785 blog

I am feeling much better (though not completely) but due to the fact that I have a history of preterm labor, I will not be working until after our girl makes her debut.  I will resume a normal schedule as of June 1st, 2015.  I am taking bookings now, so feel free to email/fb or call before then.

Thanks again for your kind words, prayers and well-wishes.  I very much look forward to being back behind the camera and seeing your lovely families!

About catherineamiss

Catherine Amiss Photography specializes in childhood lifestyle photography. Catherine shoots on location and serves the Roanoke, VA area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

