Six-Month Portraits (Children’s Session Preview)

I just love this preview!  The session was scheduled to commemorate this little beauty turning 6 months old.  Six months is such a great age.  You moms know what I’m talking about…when they are generous with the smiles, sleeping fairly well, and NOT YET MOBILE!   When my oldest was a baby, I remember the day I set him down on his little activity mat; he was good with his toys…I went to get something (my coffee, most likely), came back and he was not. where. I. had. left. him.  And life’s been crazy ever since, lol!

How perfect is she?  I love the soft colors of the background and of course that hat!

HJ7A9500 5x7

I see baby teeth!

HJ7A9511

I’m very fond of big brother.  He is friends with my son, Micah at preschool, and is such a nice kid.  I can’t get over his gorgeous eyelashes, but I refrained from calling him “stunningly beautiful” because this year I have learned from Micah that that is definitely not cool.  (“I’m handsome, Mom; NOT cute!”)

HJ7A9471

Love that smile!

HJ7A9547

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a great day!

About catherineamiss

Catherine Amiss Photography specializes in childhood lifestyle photography. Catherine shoots on location and serves the Roanoke, VA area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

