My Magical Wild Things

You are likely familiar with the book, Where the Wild Things Are.  I never had a strong fondness for it as a child, but my 5 year old, Micah can’t get enough of Max whipping those Wild Things under his reign.  Now it’s kinda my favorite, too.

HJ7A9181

And here’s my little wild thing all dressed up as “Max, king of all wild things.”

HJ7A9062

HJ7A9067

HJ7A9118

HJ7A9045

HJ7A9057

Oh, I could eat him up I love him so! (I’ve had entirely too much fun quoting this book lately!)

HJ7A9061

And here is the magical Harry Potter, a.k.a. Austin, my 9 year old:

HJ7A9081

He thought the dollar-store-find-clown-glasses-with-the-lenses-popped-out were a bit goofy, but he humored his mom with a quick snap…..

HJ7A9151

….then decided he would simply be “a Gryffindor.”  (With an uncanny scar resemblance to Harry Potter.)  My sweet-faced boy, sigh.  ❤

HJ7A9154

Oh, no!  The broom says, “Made in China” where is should say “Nimbus 2000!”

HJ7A9166

I hope you all have a wonderful evening with trick-or-treating with your little ones, or maybe just hunkering down on this last October evening with a cup of cocoa (glass of wine? potato, patato) and someone you love.

About catherineamiss

Catherine Amiss Photography specializes in childhood lifestyle photography. Catherine shoots on location and serves the Roanoke, VA area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

