Late Nights, Early Mornings, Random Musings

I like to stay up late.  At night, my house is quiet and calm.  I am quiet and calm.  I stay up late working; I stay up late cleaning.  I stay up watching reruns of How I Met Your Mother and surfing the net for flax seed cookie recipes and ways to organize my home so I can be the perfect mother.  In the morning, I am not the perfect mom.  Can anyone relate?

I struggled to get up and going this morning…to get breakfast for the kids, pack lunch (yes, I prefer to do that in the morning!), to sign homework planners.  Then I walked outside and saw this….

Image

Ahhh…God’s mercies are new every morning!  And what a beautiful morning it was.

Believe it or not, driving Austin to school is one of my favorite parts of the day.  It’s about 5 minutes away, down a country road, with no stoplights.

3

And the scenery is breathtaking.

4

Brick factory, railroad tracks and all.

5

I’m not going to lie.  This is another favorite part of my day.  Xs 3.

6

How appropriate for a night owl!   🙂

I hope you have a good day and that you have some peaceful moments, whatever time of day they happen to be.

About catherineamiss

Catherine Amiss Photography specializes in childhood lifestyle photography. Catherine shoots on location and serves the Roanoke, VA area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Late Nights, Early Mornings, Random Musings

  1. Carson Kistner says:

    Wow! The neighborhood we raised you in is beautiful!

  2. Isn’t that how the realtor spun it in ’85, Ma? 😉

  3. Rosanne Parker says:

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

