Feeling Fallish

I don’t believe “fallish” is actually in the dictionary…but it’s definitely in the air today.  Crisp sweater-weather is here and I love it!  I’ve been indulging in all things Pumpkin lately: pancakes, soup…and of course lattes.  I do have to add that I resisted Starbucks’ crafty little lure today and am feeling a mix of pride and loss at that.  Dramatic?  Then you clearly have not had one of those Pumpkin Spice Crack Drinks Lattes.  I drive right by Starbucks every Tuesday, so what’s a girl to do?  (Today the answer was to fill up on black coffee from home to curb temptation.)  But I digress….

Peak Leaf season may not be here quite yet, but the photos from this family session look full of autumn.  The golden glow from an evening session helped with that!  Here’s a few that I chose for a little session preview:

Yes, I know.  He is adorable.  Well – I need to put up an official warning for the next photo below.  WARNING:  Viewing below image may instill desire to have another baby!!!  Consider yourself properly cautioned, Ladies.

Something about that sweet grin and those cute little cheeks, right?  Middle brother is a little heart-breaker as well.  Or I should call him BIG brother because he has official Big Brother status now.  🙂

I was so proud of sister during this session.  I’ve photographed this family for years and she’s turning into such a sweet little lady!  Is anyone else seeing a young Patricia Arquette here?

This is the eldest of the bunch.  Biggest Bro is helpful at helping to get some smiles out of the others!  Such a handsome guy, too.

See, I can be funny, sometimes!  Okay…the real credit goes to these kids’ awesome parents who do a wonderful job of getting the smiles out of their children.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful Fall.  Anyone else out their who loves all things Pumpkin Spice flavored, except actual Pumpkin Pie?

About catherineamiss

Catherine Amiss Photography specializes in childhood lifestyle photography. Catherine shoots on location and serves the Roanoke, VA area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

