A Baby Fresh 2012

Happy New Year!  We, at the Amiss household, had a lovely Christmas –  full of family and celebrations and remembrances of our Lord’s birth.  It was also full of colds and sniffles and tired, “over-Christmas-fied” children and WAY. TOO. MUCH. CLUTTER.  I decided the boys’ needed a revamped playroom, and an organized way to store their toys.  A 6-hour round-trip trek to Ikea Charlotte later plus HOURS of assembling/painting, and their new storage unit is *almost* finished.

I had SO not intended to share these pics with anyone….but now that I’ve told you about the project, I feel I must post the progress (“progress”??).

Here are the new shelves I’m building.  assembling according to instructions, then trashing the instructions and redoing it a different way, resulting in a 10 extra custom hours.

And here’s the mess we’ve been literally jumping over.

Do any of you get all ambitious at the beginning of the year?  Anyone else tend to lose that ambition before the project is complete?

Moving on….

Here is a much more blog-worthy picture, below.  I got to photograph the SWEETEST little baby boy today.  Little “D” was such a good boy and all cuteness and smiles for me today.  I’ve just started going through my files from this session, so I’ll post a few more later, but I have to leave you with at least one image.  Happy 2012!

About catherineamiss

Catherine Amiss Photography specializes in childhood lifestyle photography. Catherine shoots on location and serves the Roanoke, VA area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Baby Fresh 2012

  1. laurel says:

    Does Catherine Amiss photography want to remodel our playroom 🙂
    Nice job!
    And cute baby!!

Leave a Reply

