It’s Fall, Ya’ll!

Well, hello there!  Remember me?  No??  That’s because I’ve been a very bad blogger, but I pinky-swear promise to make it up to you in the next few weeks.  🙂

It’s peak leaf season here in Roanoke, VA and man, it is beautiful.  Don’t you just love fall!  I’ve done a few sessions at Carvin’s Cove Reservoir recently which is a *perfect* place to spend an autumn afternoon.  I believe I publicly declared my love for that place last year, so I’ll spare you the gush.

The session features a 2 and a half year old girl.  I love 2 year olds.  Whaaa???  Yup.  I do.  They are sweet and playful and very, very honest.  Normally, however, when I photograph toddlers, I run.  And run.  And run.  Two year olds happen to be very fast.  So I was pleasantly surprised when this absolute doll sat so nicely for me and let me focus my camera….while sitting myself!  Yay!  Here’s a sampling of our session:

 

And because I love her face so much in the above shot, here’s a close up of the same image.  What’s that you say?  You want to see it bigger?  Then click on the image!

 

Such blue eyes!  I love the sweet, soulful look Miss N. has below.

Thanks for stopping by.  Happy, happy Friday to you!

About catherineamiss

Catherine Amiss Photography specializes in childhood lifestyle photography. Catherine shoots on location and serves the Roanoke, VA area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

