Happy Mother’s Day

Oh, how I love these two beauties.  I am the mother of 2 boys and the aunt of 5 nieces (and one nephew!).  These two girls are my brother’s kids and I was lucky to do a mini road trip to Charlottesville last weekend to photograph them.  The weather was a bit damp at times but I had such a great time strolling around UVa’s campus with my brother, his wife and “my” girls. 

Although my husband and I are both JMU Dukes, my family has a long list of “Wahoos” in it.  I was born in Charlottesville and moved to Roanoke when I was 8, and going back to visit always giving me that vaguely “shiny,” content, nostalgic feeling that one gets when pondering a happy childhood.

I have lots of pictures from this session and I intend to post more later.  For now, these two caught my eye.

Happy mother’s day to all of the mom’s out there!  These girls are blessed to have a wonderful mom to celebrate today.  🙂

About catherineamiss

Catherine Amiss Photography specializes in childhood lifestyle photography. Catherine shoots on location and serves the Roanoke, VA area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Kim says:

    These are so perfect! Thank you! Can’t wait to see the others.

Leave a comment