Happy Mother’s Day

Oh, how I love these two beauties.  I am the mother of 2 boys and the aunt of 5 nieces (and one nephew!).  These two girls are my brother’s kids and I was lucky to do a mini road trip to Charlottesville last weekend to photograph them.  The weather was a bit damp at times but I had such a great time strolling around UVa’s campus with my brother, his wife and “my” girls. 

Although my husband and I are both JMU Dukes, my family has a long list of “Wahoos” in it.  I was born in Charlottesville and moved to Roanoke when I was 8, and going back to visit always giving me that vaguely “shiny,” content, nostalgic feeling that one gets when pondering a happy childhood.

I have lots of pictures from this session and I intend to post more later.  For now, these two caught my eye.

Happy mother’s day to all of the mom’s out there!  These girls are blessed to have a wonderful mom to celebrate today.  🙂

About catherineamiss

Catherine Amiss Photography specializes in childhood lifestyle photography. Catherine shoots on location and serves the Roanoke, VA area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Kim says:

    These are so perfect! Thank you! Can’t wait to see the others.

Leave a Reply

