Fearfully and Wonderfully Made (Ps. 139)

I’m not a huge Celine Dion fan.  I’m not a hater….she’s just a bit dramatic for me at times.  Nonetheless, her song “Ordinary Miracles” keeps running through my mind as I edit images from this newborn session.  Babies are born everyday, but what tiny little miracles they are!

I was lucky to be able to do maternity portraits of this gorgeous mom-to-be in November, and then return to document the sweet first days of Baby B’s life.  First up: images from the maternity session.  This part is not really a “sneek peek” as they already have their prints, but I thought I’d share anyway!

Jessa has the most beautiful eyes!

And now….(drumroll)…..the preview Mom and Dad have been waiting for!

Meet sweet Baby B.!

I love, love, love her dimples!  (See below!)

This last one is one of my favorites from the session.  I’d actually already put my camera away in my car and saw the dad talking to his new little girl, who was looking up at him oh-so-sweetly!  Such focus for an 11-day old baby!  And such love….

 Thanks for stopping by.  Have a wonderful weekend!  Jessa and John, I very much enjoyed meeting your beautiful daughter!

About catherineamiss

Catherine Amiss Photography specializes in childhood lifestyle photography. Catherine shoots on location and serves the Roanoke, VA area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fearfully and Wonderfully Made (Ps. 139)

  1. Lisa Horner says:

    Jessa is so beautiful and you did a terriffic job capturing her and her gorgeous baby girl with your photography!! I have known Jessa since she was 12 years old and what a wonderful beautiful person she has turned out to be both on the outside AND the inside!!

  2. Cara Kenney says:

    Catherine, seeing Dad and baby B melted my heart … that photo will be treasured for a lifetime!!

Leave a Reply

