It Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas….

There is a particular Christmas tree farm with a charming red wooden shed that I’ve had my eye on for some time.  So when one of my clients called wanting a wintry looking session, I knew just the place.  Many, many thanks to the kind owner of the farm for letting us traipse around his property.

I’ve got a nice long “sneak peek” today; I love the way these turned out!

LOVE this red door with the peeling paint [below]!  And what a beautiful family!   I think I’m going to have to use the image sometime on one of my “What to Wear” posts.  The mom hit a home run with these outfits.  Coordinated but not uniform – splashes of color, but not the entire family in red!

Heehee…this one [below] made me laugh.  Little sis had a pretty satin bow that didn’t want to stay put.  Being a mom to two boys, I don’t know much about hair ribbons these days….back in my day I had these fat yard looking ribbons that went around my pigtails and metal clamp barrettes that my mom insisted  I wear at times to keep my hair out of my face.  Anyhow, I find her expression cute.  🙂

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope you are having a wonderful week, or are at least able to find some things in your days that you are grateful for.

About catherineamiss

Catherine Amiss Photography specializes in childhood lifestyle photography. Catherine shoots on location and serves the Roanoke, VA area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

