Downtown Peace (Senior Preview)

I really enjoyed photographing this beautiful high school senior.  She and her mother met me early in the morning for our “urban” session.  Although we all exchanged mutual words about not being “morning folk” we really enjoyed the quiet, subtle bustle of downtown.  As it turned out, it was a good thing we started out early because just as we were wrapping up, the first rain drops began to fall, and the rain continued the rest of the day.  I love the soft colors of the picture below:

She’s so pretty!  I like “E’s” smile below.

The image below is one of my favorites from our session.  I love the laid-back look of confidence and the colored row of apartment buildings in the background.   I added a warm overlay to this image to spice things up.  🙂

We took this last one on the bridge that honors Martin Luther King, Jr….but it seems fitting for a high school senior, as well!  I’m sure this lovely girl has a bright future ahead!

Thanks, E and C!  I had a great time with you!

About catherineamiss

Catherine Amiss Photography specializes in childhood lifestyle photography. Catherine shoots on location and serves the Roanoke, VA area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Downtown Peace (Senior Preview)

  1. Kim Landes says:

    Great pictures. You always do a great job. We need to update our family pics. Will give you a call.

Leave a comment