New.

The title of this post has a double meaning.  As you can see, my blog has a new look!  Please excuse me as I continue to work out a few of the kinks – I can NOT get my website link where I want it on the blog, and yes, all of my imported posts from my former blog have tiny little pictures (which will likely stay that way), but I’m still finding it sooooo much less frustrating than the problems I was having with the old blog.  Eventually, when I find a bit of free time (ummm….been waiting for that for let’s see-how old is Austin?-6 years now!) I plan on making it even fancier, but for now it will do!  My sister-in-law has been giving me a hard time about my lack of posts, but really, much of that was due to the frustration of my former blog not uploading things and erasing, yes, erasing my work.  Enough of my excuses!

Here is the link to my former blog, for those of you who may be searching for a slide-show that didn’t make the import (I’ve got your back, Pam!) 😉    http://catherineamissphotography.blogspot.com/

Now, to the other “new.”  A new blog just can’t compete with new life!  Little teeny toes.  Soft sweet skin.  Ahhh, yes, a newborn session!  This little guy was a dream to photograph….greatly in part because he was dreaming most of the session!  What a gorgeous baby he is, too.  Almost makes me want another one.  (Almost, Mother!)

 

I’ve been really blessed recently, to photograph not only some of the most beautiful children, but also some of the sweetest!  Big brother is a doll!  (Of course that’s not what 3 year old boys like to be called, so I try to remind myself to go easy on the mushy adjectives.)  Anyway, “Mr. G” was eager to be helpful.

I love these brother images [above and below].

Lastly, here’s the little peanut sleeping like, well, a baby!

Thanks, Vicki, for a great session!

About catherineamiss

Catherine Amiss Photography specializes in childhood lifestyle photography. Catherine shoots on location and serves the Roanoke, VA area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

